My Thoughts on Frozen II

I haven’t written here in a while, but I’d thought I’d dust off this blog space and give my thoughts on the new Frozen II movie.  I know many kids love Frozen (read my review on it HERE) and are over-the-top excited to see the sequel.  The other day at a restaurant, I saw two little kids coming dressed as Elsa and Anna.  Instagram is loaded with Frozen ads urging you to see the movie.  Well, let me tell you my opinion of the much lauded Frozen movies right now: I hate them.  Not because they have good or bad plots; not because the characters are well made or not; not because the songs are catchy or lousy.  I don’t care about any of that.  What I care about is the heart of the movie: the message.  What is the message of Frozen II?

“Sisterly love,” “discovering the past,” and others could be voiced as its message.  However, I mean a deeper message than these examples.  Is Frozen teaching us to love the good and reject evil?  Or is it confusing the two and making them seem alike?

Frozen II has dangerous messages.  Elsa travels to the enchanted forest to discover why a “voice” is calling her, and she awakens the four elemental spirits.  There is a “spirit” which resides in Elsa and allows her to connect with the four elemental spirits: air, earth, fire, and water.  These spirits are all in Gale, the wind spirit.  You are made to feel a loving connection with the spirits, such as the fire spirit being a cute salamander.  Elsa is the fifth spirit and becomes the forest’s protector.

Does this not read like a pagan religion?  These four “spirits” are similar to many pagan beliefs, with Gale being the most powerful god.  The spirits reward or punish the people, and Elsa becomes similar to a priestess in the cult.  In the movie, the spirits have been angered by the building of a dam and must be appeased.

Elsa finds she must travel to the forest and appease the gods.  Hm, what can we relate this to?  Burning incense to the false gods?  She also has a spirit dwelling inside of her.  It is obviously not a good one.  What can we relate this one to?  Demonic possession.

This film is truly pagan and anti-God.  I know Our Lord is very offended that the same children to whom He said, “Let the little ones come to me,” are being brought to this evil movie which promotes idolatry.  “I AM the Lord thy God.  Thou shalt not have strange gods before Me.”

“But it’s just a kids’ movie!  It doesn’t mean anything!” Frozen fans say.  People are taking their impressionable children to see this movie.  It will affect your kids.  It will teach them that worshiping the planet is good.  “But whoever causes one of these little ones who believe in me to sin, it would be better for him to have a great millstone fastened around his neck and to be drowned in the depth of the sea.”

Frozen II is a pagan movie.  It’s not good for adults to watch, and it’s definitely not good for children to view.  Modern filmmakers are very tricky when putting wicked messages into a movie.  They build a movie with amazing special effects, lovable characters, and fun plots to distract you from the evil underneath it.

I refuse to watch or support Frozen.

#IStandAgainstFrozen

 

(Please Note: I do not own any of the images used in this post.  I am merely using them for commentary on this movie.)

 

3 thoughts on “My Thoughts on Frozen II

  1. Hmm.. you bring up some interesting reasons. I personally despised the first one. I liked the second one a lot better, even though it won’t be a movie I would put on my shelf. I’m also anti-Elsa. But, Iduna didn’t get the power when she saved her husband. All of her people had the ability to control the four elements. Elsa was supposedly the gift given to them, because Iduna saved one of her enemy’s (her future husband) life. Yes, the spirit thing was weird. My opinion of Gale (which I thought was Gael, but could be wrong, don’t quote me on that) was why it had a girl name. I thought of it as a boy, I guess. Thanks for your review.

    Like

    1. Thanks for pointing that out, Eowyn. I fixed it.
      There are a lot of strange things about Frozen. It’s sad that so many kids are watching it and believing that witch craft and nature worship are good.

      ~Gianna

      Like

      1. Witchcraft and nature worship should not be. normalized. But now that you mention that, I see how they are doing it. That is really creepy.

        Like

Leave a comment